El Perdido

A project by PATRICK BEAULIEU with ALEXIS PERNET   Between summer 2017 and 2018, Patrick Beaulieu realized the performative excursion EL PERDIDO. Travelling with the geographer Alexis Pernet on board a 1977 Dodge camper van, they set off on a journey in search of a non-existent place called Forgotten Road. Continuously and deliberately lost, their trajectory […]

Explore the project

VVV / trois odyssées transfrontières – The book

A book by Patrick Beaulieu and Daniel Canty with Patrick Garvey, Alexis Pernet, Stéphane Poirier, Jack Ryan, Gilles A. Tiberghien, Dauphin Vincent and Feed. Les éditions du passage, Montreal, Canada, 2015, 224 pages (in french) ISBN 9782924397084 PRICE 39.95$ The book is available in bookstores in Quebec. Order online: ARCHAMBAULT RENAUD-BRAY LIBRAIRIE LIVRES QUÉBÉCOIS LIBRAIRIE PANTOUTE […]

Explore the project

Meander a continental drift

On July 2014, Patrick Beaulieu embarked on a slow continental drift. Traveling by kayak he crisscrossed meanders that took him from the source of a river in southern Quebec, to the Atlantic Ocean at the mouth of the Hudson River in New York. He explored the condition of such places that can only be discovered […]

Explore the project

El Perdido

Un projet de PATRICK BEAULIEU avec ALEXIS PERNET Entre l’été 2017 et 2018, Patrick Beaulieu réalisait l’excursion performative EL PERDIDO, un parcours panaméricain à la recherche de lieux qui n’existent pas. Accompagné du géographe Alexis Pernet, il entama, à bord d’un vieux camping-car, une traversée désorientée au cœur des États-Unis dont la trajectoire fût entièrement […]

Consulter le projet

VVV / trois odyssées transfrontières – Le livre

Un livre de Patrick Beaulieu et Daniel Canty avec Patrick Garvey, Alexis Pernet, Stéphane Poirier, Jack Ryan, Gilles A. Tiberghien, Dauphin Vincent et Feed. Une mise en livre de Daniel Canty Les éditions du passage, Montréal, Canada, 2015, 224 p. ISBN 9782924397084 PRIX 39.95$ VVV témoigne des trois odyssées transfrontières réalisées par l’artiste visuel Patrick […]

Consulter le projet

Méandre une dérive continentale

À l’été 2014, Patrick Beaulieu se lançait dans une lente dérive continentale en kayak, sillonnant les méandres qui le menèrent de la source d’une rivière du sud du Québec, jusqu’à l’océan atlantique à l’embouchure du fleuve Hudson à New-York. Il explora l’état de ces lieux qu’on ne peut découvrir qu’en s’abandonnant à la contemplation des […]

Consulter le projet